Sharks Tooth 10K Training: Week 6

Well March is just about to end and there’s only two weeks left of my training program before I run my first 10K race. This process has gone by so fast compared to my training with the half marathons and 10-miler in the past. It feels like I just started…I guess that could also be because I’ve changed up my training for it. But never mind that, here is how my week went.

Sunday I started off with a four mile run. The first two miles I did an interval training method where I got up to 8 mph for a short time, which felt awesome. The last two miles I ran just normally, but noticed I could hold a faster pace from longer thanks to the intervals earlier on. That made me feel much better!

Monday was a rest day for me. Not that I needed a break yet, but I went to a hockey game with a friend that evening so a run, or any workout for that matter, was not going to happen.

My laziness continued on both Tuesday and Wednesday. I had planned to go to yoga on Tuesday to make up for Monday, and push my normal Tuesday run to Wednesday, but that didn’t happen.

Thursday I went to Zumba, which was fun. I always enjoy that workout. I had thought about going for a run too, but I didn’t want to over work myself. I probably should have gone for that run though because I did not go for a run yesterday.

I did workout today though. I tried out the Cardio Kickboxing class and it was tons of fun. I really enjoyed it and it was a great outwork. I will totally go back and take that class again.

But for now, I have two weeks before the 10K…I need to get my ass in gear and start running!

Leave a Reply

