Review & Giveaway: Zim’s MaxFreeze & ArnicaMax

Earlier this month I received three products from Zim’s: two from the Max-Freeze line and one from the Arnica Max line. These products are designed to help with:

  • Sore Muscles & Muscle Sprains
  • Back, Shoulder, Neck Pain
  • Painful Ankle, Knee, Hip & Elbow Joints
  • Muscular Strains

As a runner, I am always looking for products like this to help keep me going. I was very excited to start trying these out. Lately I’ve been having really tight calf muscles, so I decided to use the Max-Freeze roll-on product on the area before going to bed. I felt the cooling sensation moments after applying it, and in the morning when I woke up, calves weren’t as sore. I was very excited that they felt better after just one use.

photoAbout two weeks ago, I had my Zumba Step training, which is a day-long course. When I packed up my bags to go there, I made sure I brought the Max-Freeze with me. I applied it during the breaks we had during the day because I wanted to keep from getting too sore. I remembered after my first Zumba training, I was really sore. Eight hours of Zumba will do that to you. I wanted to make sure I wasn’t as sore this time around.

When I got home after the training I used the Max-Freeze spray instead of the roll on. I wanted to spray both of my legs entirely, so the spray seemed like a better option. The directions say to spray onto your hands and rub in, but I sprayed directly on to my legs then rubbed it in with my hands and it worked just fine. That was mainly because of how large the area was that I wanted to apply the product. Had I been applying it to one smaller area like a bicep or quadricep, then I would have sprayed it on my hands first as recommended. That fact aside, I could feel the product work within moments, and in the morning when I got up to go to work, I didn’t feel nearly as sore as I did from the first training.

My calves were still bothering me, despite stretching and putting on the Max-Freeze. I decided it was time to try the next product and use the Arnica Max roll-on. Like the Max-Freeze, it’s supposed to provide temporary relief of minor aches and pains of muscles and joints associated with simple backache, arthritis, strains, bruises, and sprains, but is a more natural or green product. Couldn’t make things worse, right?

It felt better after a couple days. That could be because of the product switch or because I had been using it for a few days, but whatever the case, I felt better. I’m really glad I got these products from Zim’s because they’re fantastic. I’m totally going to continue using them after my runs and workouts, and whenever I have pain.

Wanna use them too? Well here’s your chance! I have a giveaway for you to get these same great products that I did. Just fill out the form below and let us know why you want to try these great products! Entries will be accepted until Sunday, June 1, 2014 and the winner will be announced on Monday, June 2, 2014. Good Luck! (Winner has already been selected and the form is now inactive. Thank you to all that submitted. Keep an eye out for my June giveaway) 

**Disclaimer: This product was given to me by Zim’s  in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. For more information, please read my disclosure policy.**
3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

