#RunChat Hunt

Back in November/December I participated in the #RunChat Holiday Hunt. Well they’re at it again with the help of ENERGYbits, so I had to join in the fun. These were the items to find this time:

1. Trail path (or evidence of running on a trail)
2. Funny road/store/church sign
3. A dog (yours or someone else running with one)
4. Someone fishing
5. Sunrise or sunset
6. Farm equipment
7. Road kill
8. A great local dive bar
9. Pay phone
10. Gnome

When I first looked at the list I figured I could get the sunset and someone fishing rather easily by running down the beach. Farm equipment wouldn’t be too hard either if I went over to the Palmer Ranch neighborhood for a run. I also figured I could look up a trail and run it one day too. Those were the easy ones; the other were really going to take some hunting.

Within my first two runs, I had already found four items! The first two I found during my Dumbo Double Dare Week 7 long run. I found “road kill” and “a great local dive bar.” The road kill was the first one I came across and this was the chain of events: EWW! DEAD BIRD! DEAD BIRD! Oh wait…I need that for #RunChatHunt. So I snapped a picture and went on my way. Since I ran 6 miles I went in to Siesta Village, and was able to get the dive bar picture. We have plenty of those down there, so I took a picture of Gilligan’s because it was the last one before I left the Village and I was ready for a walking break.

Screen Shot 2014-06-22 at 5.16.58 PMDuring my first run of Week 8’s training I ran along the beach so I was able to get “someone fishing” and “sunset.” There were tons of people out fishing so that was easy. I was a little worried about the sunset picture though. I was running around the time of sunset, but there were lots of clouds and it didn’t seem like there would be a nice sunset, but just as I finished my run and was walking up the beach to the condo, the sun broke through the clouds and I was able to snap a picture. Perfect way to end my run.

There are only a few more days left for the #RunChatHunt and I have plenty more to find. I just need to actually get outside for a run again. If you want to join in the fun, be sure to check out the list and start hunting! You have until July 5th to get your items in.

Leave a Reply

