Dumbo Double Dare Training: Week 11

I’ve been a bad blogger lately, but I’ve been an even worse runner. I realized on Thursday this past week that I had not gone for a single run during the month of July. Granted, it had only been 10 days, not an entire month, but still not good. Especially when I’m training for a race that requires 3-4 runs per week. And even though I figured that out on Thursday, I still never made it out for a run the rest of the week. Realizing that, I decided starting tomorrow I was turning over a new leaf. It was back to the gym and back to running. No matter how much I had to do a work, I had to find a way to fit in my exercise routine.

So there’s not much to share about this past week. I did however try out Paddleboard Yoga today. That was interesting to say the least.

I was sure I was going to fall in. My core strength has not been great lately, but surprisingly I stayed on the board the majority of the time. Fell in once because I just lost my balance and fell in a second time when we were goofing off.

It actually ended up being really fun! I can’t wait to try it again. The paddleboard part wasn’t not nearly as hard as I expected and the yoga portion was fun. They were relatively easy poses, or at least easy when you’re on a mat. Adding the board in made them a little trickier, but regardless, it was a great time. A perfect way to end the week.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

