Preparing for Take-Off

Tomorrow I head to California for the Dumbo Double Dare to “fly” 19.3 miles. Although I have not done the best job training, I’m confident I will complete it and do fine. Especially after my run this morning. I went on an easy 30-minute run outside before work. I ran 2.41 miles in that amount of time, which averages out to a 12:27 per mile. I felt great while running even though I was taking it nice and easy. That was just what I needed going into the long runs. Nothing left for me to do until race day comes.

See you in California!

as1_wdpromedia_com_media_rundisney_training_running_plans_2014_disneyland_dlhm14_dumbo_pdf

Leave a Reply

