2014 Goal Accomplished

I finished the Dumbo Double Dare a couple of weeks ago, but it took until now to realize that I’ve already completed my goal for this year! Back in December I wrote a post about my race patterns. In both 2012 and 2013 I ran five races, with one of them being a long race. This year I wanted to run six races with two of them being long. And by long I mean 10 miles or more. We’ll I’ve accomplished that goal and I still have one more race scheduled this year!

I hit the ground running with this goal and got my two long runs in early. The first was the Hot Chocolate 10-Miler followed by the Princess Half Marathon. And since then it didn’t really stop. I’ve already gotten my six races in for this year with one more scheduled. Guess I need to come up with a bigger goal for 2015, huh?

Check back in December for what I set out to accomplish next year. For now, I’m just gonna keep rocking 2014!

How are your 2014 goals coming along? Hopefully great, but if not, it’s only September! Plenty of time to get back on track!

Leave a Reply

