A Half Not in Disney…What?!

If you’ve checked out my race page lately you may have noticed I added another race to the list; the Sarasota Music Half. And even bigger news, this will be my first half marathon outside of runDisney. I love the Disney races because they keep my distracted and I don’t feel like I’m running as far as I am. I always knew I wanted to find a half outside of Disney, but I always worried about the entertainment factor. I’m like a child and need something to keep my mind off of miles and miles of running.

Cue the Sarasota Music Half; a 13.1 mile moving party with 20 bands, cheerleaders, lawn parties, Girl Scout Cookie station, crowds and energy! Talk about fun, right?

This was honestly an impulse decision. I just saw it in an email from active.com and went, hey, I’m gonna sign up for that. Ten minutes later, I was registered.

I’m really excited about it. I can’t wait to experience a completely different half. Stay tuned for my training progress and race recap come February!

halflogo

4 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

