Wine & Dine Training: Week 5

Since last week did not go as planned, I wanted to make sure this week was better. Unfortunately, it did not start out that way.

Monday I planned on going for my first run of the week. While at work I got an invite from a friend to go to dinner. There went my gym plans, and instead, I ate way more food than I needed to. Once I got home though I suddenly felt stuffy and feverish. I was in bed by 9:30pm and asleep by 10pm. I didn’t stay asleep for terribly long though and at 3am I was wide awake. I finally got back to sleep, but woke up to my 6:15am alarm. I considered going back to sleep for an hour, but figured it wouldn’t help much, so I rolled out of bed and went to yogabeat. At least I got a workout in on Tuesday.

That was pretty much the only one. Each day I planned to go to the gym, but I was still feeling under the weather. On Wednesday I planned to run, but it didn’t happen. On Thursday I planned to go to Zumba, but it didn’t happen. On Friday I planned to run, but again, that didn’t happen.

But today, I got a run in. It was only a quick 20 minute run since I’m not feeling 100% better yet, but at least it’s a start. I’ll take 1.76 miles at an 11:22 pace after coming off a week of being sick any day. And now that I’m starting to feel better, next week should be good!

Leave a Reply

