Wine & Dine Training: Week 9

The end of week nine means were just a few days away from the Wine & Dine Half Marathon. Ready or not, here we come!

This past week was not great. I had another business trip and it was to Cincinnati so I stay through the weekend to visit with the boyfriend. Between working and hanging out with the boy, I didn’t get much done in terms of fitness.

I wanted to start the week out right and get a good workout in before I left because I knew I might not get another in. So on Monday I went back to OrangeTheory Fitness for another session. It was easier this time around. Not easy, but easier since I knew what to expect.

Unfortunately, that didn’t continue throughout the rest of the week. I managed to get 10,000 steps a couple of days, but I didn’t get a workout in. Despite bringing my workout clothes and running shoes, I never fit in a run while I was traveling.

I did, however, make it to OrangeTheory again today. Comcast came early, which meant I could make it to the last class of the day.

Hopefully I can get some light, but good workouts in this week. The half marathon is Saturday!

Leave a Reply

