Milestone: 700 Miles

Over the weekend I ran the Wine and Dine Half Marathon and during it, I hit 700 miles with Nike+.

unnamedOnly one problem…my Nike+ SportWatch GPS had died at one point, so the date had reset itself and it says my run took place on February 4, 2010. I’m pretty upset about that. I asked Nike Support how to fix the issue or if they can do it, and luckily they were able to correct the issue. I would have been really bummed if I couldn’t get my half marathon to show up on the correct day. It’d ruin all my tracking efforts for this year.

One other thing that’s kind of upsetting, but to be expected is my average pace. I had gotten it down to 11:34 overall, but since I was so slow with the Wine and Dine Half, it jumped back up to 11:37…now I have to work on getting it down again.

On the bright side, I have to train for another half marathon, so hopefully that will work toward getting my pace back down. My goal is to have my short runs be at my overall average pace or below, but I’m using the Nike+ Coach app to train this time, so I have to figure out what I classify as a “short run.”

With Disney it was easy because the short runs were during the week and only 30 minutes long. The weekend runs were the long ones. The Coach section of the Nike+ app is different, so I’ll need to figure out what is a short run and what is a long run.

Until then, I just have to keep working toward 800 miles. Think I can get them in before the Sarasota Music Half? Worth a try!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

