Review: Pines Wheat Grass

I was lucky enough to receive a sample of Wheat Grass Powder by Pines International. What really hooked me was that it’s a gluten free product, which seem ironic since wheat is in the name. As I’ve mention before on my blog, my mom eats gluten free so I often try to do that too, especially when she’s in town visiting. This seemed like a great product to try.

So here’s a little background on the product. According to the website, “PINES Wheat Grass Powder is convenient, surprisingly economical way to make sure you eat green vegetables every day!” To use, just mix 1.25 teaspoons into 8 oz of water or juice. Personally, I liked using this powder in a smoothie. In water, the powder seemed to be a bit bitter, but once it was mixed with juice or a smoothie, it was great.

Pines-BottleThe other thing that was really great about this product is that it did not leave a gritty texture behind. Some powders tend to do that and then I have a much harder time drinking the product. I will admit, I did some heavy mixing to get it as dissolved as possible. Some products still don’t dissolve when I mix it, so I was very pleased this one did. It was also much easier to mix it into the smoothie than juice. Because of the other flavoring in the smoothie, it’s less noticeable it if there is a gritty texture. In the juice you notice it more if you don’t mix it well.

I would also recommend mixing it into apple juice. When it’s in a smoothie you can add a variety of flavors, but when it comes to juice, it tastes funny in the citrus based drinks. From the ones I tried, apple was the best.

For those that aren’t into the powders, Pines also makes a Wheat Grass Supplement. This is an easy way to get your veggies in. It’s just like taking your daily vitamins.

I can’t say that I’ve noticed much of a difference in my weight, energy, or overall health, but I do feel better knowing I’m getting my daily dose of veggies in. I’m not the best at eating vegetables so I feel great about getting them in with this product. It may just be mental, but it certainly helps how I feel and look at myself.

And an added bonus, these products come in a variety of sizes. I was sent the 3.5 oz bottle of Pines Wheat Grass Powder, and it’s the perfect size to travel with. I’m often on the road for work and tend to travel for a lot of my races, so it’s nice to have a small size to take with me. Whenever I can travel products with me, I’m happy!

If you’re in the market for a new wheat grass supplement or just want to add something to your diet, I would certainly recommend trying the Pines Wheat Grass Powder or Tablets. They’ll only help you feel better about your overall health and lifestyle!

**Disclaimer: This product was given to me by Pines International in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. For more information, please read my disclosure policy.**
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

