10 Gifts for Fitness Fans

Christmas is only two weeks away and if you’re like me, you’re still doing that last minute shopping. Well I’m here to help with some gift suggestions for the fitness gurus in your life. Here are the top 10 gifts for fitness fans.

1. Road ID Band
road idIt took me longer than it should have to get one of these, but if you’re a runner, biker, walk or doing any kinda of fitness activity outside, you need one of these. Road ID bands allow you to add your information and information of who someone should contact in case of an emergency. I got one of these for my mom last year. She was in Florida a lot on her own before I moved down here and I wanted to make sure that if anything happened to her while I was in New York or my dad was in Michigan, that someone could contact us if she got hurt while she was out running. Once I moved to Florida, I got one too. I always wear it when I’m out for a run by myself in the neighborhood or on the island. Especially now that it gets dark so early in the day. I don’t want to be caught without it.

The Road IDs come in a variety of sizes, styles, and colors. My personal favorite is the Wrist ID Slim. Although I’m not a fan on things on my wrist, this little bracelet is not as noticeable to me and still allows enough room to get all the needed information on it. To purchase a Road ID band, visit their website: http://www.roadid.com/

2. doTERRA Deep Blue
My mom got me hooked on this product and I never go to a race without it.

deep blueDeep Blue is an essential oil that helps with muscle aches and pain. It’s made from all natural products and works in just a few minutes. I love when I start to feel the tingling sensation and I know it’s working. I use it after training runs and races because it makes me feel better the next day and for the next run. I even use it after my Orange Theory classes when my muscles are sore from weight lifting. It’s amazing how great this product makes me feel.

doTERRA creates a lot of essential oils for a variety of different needs. Deep Blue comes in both and oil and cream form. Personally, I prefer the oil to the cream. It seems to work better in my opinion. And fair warning, this stuff does not smell that great. You’ll get a powerful odor of wintergreen. If you can get past that, you’ll love this product. To purchase, visit their website: http://www.doterra.com/#/en/ourProducts/essentialOils/deepBlue

3. Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Face & Body Stick
neutrogena-face-body-stick-sunscreen-spf70I received this product to review, and I absolutely love it. As I mentioned in my review, it’s great because there are no slimy lotions, no sticky sprays, just a nice smooth lotion. If you’re someone that likes to exercise outside, or just likes being outside for that matter, this is a perfect product. It’s easy to use and provides great sun protection (SPF 70). Besides using it for running, I use it when I go to the beach. Can’t live in Florida and not have a favorite sunscreen.

This product can be purchased online or at your local drug store.

4. Spartan Up!
spartanup-coverNot everyone is ready for a Spartan Race, but everyone could use a little motivation now and then. Any fitness guru looking for some motivation or just a good book should check out Spartan Up! I was lucky enough to receive a copy of the book when it came out and I really enjoyed it. I was able to relate the stories of Spartan Race founder, Joe De Sena to my own life or take what he says and channel into my own life. One thing I will never forget from the book is to run as far as you can while bringing no money, no phone, no anything. That way you have to run back. Your body can do more than you think it can. Every time I set out for a run, I think of that. I may still have my phone on me, but I always make sure I run to my point and back. No calling for someone to pick me up. I know I can run it. To read my review of the book, click here.

Spartan Up! can be purchase on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and IndieBound by going to their website: http://www.spartanupthebook.com/

5. PINES Wheat Grass
Pines-BottleAnother product that I got to review this year was the PINES Wheat Grass Powder. Everyone has a friend or family member that is gluten free or tries to eat really healthy. This product is great for both those things. This product allow you to get your daily veggies in, in a quick and easy way. My recommendation is to add it to a smoothie. Taste great! Plus, this product doesn’t leave a grainy taste behind like other powders do. You wouldn’t even know it’s there…until you see the added health benefits in your everyday life.

To purchase this product, please visit their website: http://www.wheatgrass.com/p-16-wheat-grass-35-oz-powder.aspx

6. FitBit
If you looking to spend a bit more money on someone that love to keep up with their workouts, my suggestion would be the FitBit. I love mine and go crazy when I don’t have it. I lost it for a couple of days and could hardly stand it.

fitbit productsThe FitBit is a great way to keep tabs on how active you are each day. It amazing how certain activities increase or decrease the daily amount of steps. I recently got two adorable dogs and I’ve noticed I can hit 10,000 steps daily a lot more easily than I used it. Because I’m out with the dogs so much I just get those added steps. These are things I would never have noticed without the FitBit.

I have the FitBit One because I prefer not to have things on my wrist, but there are a variety of FitBit products to pick from. To see the full list of items, or to purchase one, visit their website: http://www.fitbit.com/

Added bonus! If you know someone that already has the FitBit, consider getting them the FitBit Aria scale. It syncs with the FitBit and tracks you weight. It’s on my Christmas list this year!

7. Zim’s MaxFreeze
photoAnother great product to make the pain go away! This product is designed to help alleviate pain from sore muscles and painful joints. The cooling sensation after you put the products on feels wonderful. After a couple days of using the MaxFreeze products, the pain and soreness goes away. It’s great to use any time you’re feeling some pain or soreness from working out. Plus, there are plenty of different ways to use it. They offer products that roll on and spray so there’s always an option. For more in depth information, check out my review from earlier this year,

If you’re interested in purchasing a Zim’s MaxFreeze product, use this special discount link: on.fb.me/18qQagr

8. KT Tape
Every see someone walking around with bright colors stuck to their arms, legs or backs? They’re probably wearing KT Tape. unnamedKT TAPE is lightweight, comfortable to wear, and can be used for hundreds of common injuries such as lower back pain, knee pain, shin splints, carpal tunnel syndrome, and tennis elbow. I have used KT tape on both my ankles and knees when I’ve experienced pain. I love the support for my ankle. Last year I sprained it a month before my 10-Miler race. I wore the KT Tape in addition to the bandage the doctor gave me, and you can be sure I was wearing it on race day too. KT Tape comes in 20 pre-cut strips for easy application. Videos of how to apply KT Tape can be found on their website. Added bonus, the come in really fun colors along with nude so you can show it off or hide it.

KT Tape can be purchased at major sporting goods stores or drug stores. For locations near you, check out their website: www.KTTape.com

9. Sporthooks Medal Display
onceupon-10SilvFor anyone that has medals to display, this is the way to do it. I have one of these that’s Disney themed for my race medals, but Sporthooks has a variety of designs to pick from. I wish I had one of these when I was still skating because it would have been awesome to display my medals on.

If you know an athlete with a lot of bling to show off, this is a great product for them. Not only does it look nice, but it’s very sturdy so you don’t have to worry it falling off the wall or the hangers breaking off from the weight of the medals. The only thing is, I wish there were more hooks. Already running out of room with more races to come!

10. CamelBak Eddy Water Bottle
Camelbak makes a lot of great products, but my favorite is the CamelBak Eddy. camelbakHonestly, it’s not the best to take on a run with you, but it is great when you’re working out at the gym. Because it has a straw, you don’t have to tip it upside down to drink from it. It’s just simple to use. Plus, my water stays cold for my entire workout, which is great.

I often take this bottle to Orange Theory because I can grab it quickly on the treadmill and it’s easy to use in the weight room. Plus, it’s spill proof and that is handy when you’re working out.

To purchase, check your local sporting goods store or visit visit their website: http://shop.camelbak.com/eddy-75l/d/1012_c_201_cl_4770. There are also a variety of other types of water bottles you can pick from.

So that’s my list of holiday gifts for fitness fans. Share your favorite items in the comment section below.

**Disclaimer: These products were selected by choice. Although I have received some of these products to review, they did not impact the decision to include them in this list. All items selected are products I enjoy, are good quality, and make great gifts. I have not received compensation for include products on this list. All thoughts are my own.**

Leave a Reply

