Review: Green Virgin Moringa Tea

When I lived in New York I had a Keurig. It broke. Luckily, Bed Bath and Beyond has excellent customer service and I was able to return it and get store credit for a new one. I figured I would wait to buy one until I moved to Florida. That way I didn’t have to pack it up. Well I moved to Florida and I have not bought my Keurig. Basically that means if I want coffee in the morning I go to Starbucks or make it at work. Not always easy which meant I found myself drinking more tea than I have in the past, so I quickly jumped at the chance to review Green Virgin Moringa Tea.

unnamed-2One thing that’s great about this product is it’s full of nutrients. Moringa is a tree that’s often use to help treat medical issues and also helps boost the immune system. The leaves of the Moringa tree have been identified by the World Vegetable Center as the vegetable with the highest nutritional value full. It’s full of vitamins A and C, calcium, potassium, fiber, amino acids, iron, and zinc.

Green Virgin says the tea should be heated at 140 degrees or less to keep the nutritional compounds intact. It tastes similar to green tea in my opinion, which has a distinct taste so if you’re not a fan of green tea, you might not like the taste of this.

Moringa tea is caffeine-free but still gives you a boost of energy. I still felt energized without my morning cup of coffee. It was great to use in the afternoon on days I workouted in the morning because it helped me from hitting a wall around 4pm. And, because it’s caffeine-free, I could drink it at night and still go to bed. It’s absolutely amazing!

Green Virgin sells additional Moringa products if you’re not into tea, including capsules so you can take it like a vitamin. It’s astonishing how this one little plant can be so powerful. It’s basically a super food!

**Disclaimer: This product was given to me by Green Virgin in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. For more information, please read my disclosure policy.**

Leave a Reply

