Review: 2Toms Stink Free Sports Detergent

I don’t know about you, but I sweat (a lot) when I workout, especially when it’s a high intensity workout. So a month or so ago 2Toms sponsored #RunChat and I was able to get a free sample of their Stink Free Sports Detergent.

$T2eC16V,!y0E9s2S65KZBQfELZJfUg~~60_35I don’t always wash my workout clothes separately from my regular clothes and I know that’s not great, so I decided I should try out some sport specific detergents. I got a 2 oz. trial size, which is great for trying it out, but not great for measuring. They say to use half the trail size for a medium load or the full trial for a large load. I only had a medium size load, so I had a hard time determining what “half” was. I just guess-timated and went with it.

I wasn’t a fan of how the soap smelled as I put it in the washer, but I figured it couldn’t be any worse than the smell of sweat. After the rinse cycle I gave it another sniff. Still wasn’t a big fan of the detergent’s scent. I wanted my Tide detergent instead, but I tossed it into the dryer anyways.

When I pulled my clothes out of the dryer I gave another sniff and nothing. That smell that had been there when my clothes were wet was gone. They were just plain, clean clothes. No smell, no odor, no nothing. I was amazed and sold on the product after that. I couldn’t believe how well it worked. I might need to invest in the full sized bottle now. It real does get the stink out.

Leave a Reply

