Sarasota Music Half Training: Week 11

Now I’m freaking out. The half marathon is next week and I am not prepared. I have totally slacked for this entire training process. I don’t know what I’ve gotten myself into. This sounded like such a fun opportunity and I’ve basically ruined it because I haven’t trained. How am I expected to get through race day when I haven’t been running? Such a mistake on my part.

I didn’t go for a single run this week and now I’m in New York where another snowstorm is supposed to hit overnight. I can tell you I won’t be running up here.

Wish me luck for my half next Sunday. I’m gonna need it.

One Comment Add yours

  1. You may want to email the race organization and see if it’s possible to defer to next year. Otherwise, you could run/walk it. You can certainly try to run the entire thing, but having not really run much at all, that seems like a huge risk for injury. It would probably still be fun with a run/walk method and then you can just enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

