Enchanted 10K Training

I really debated doing a training post for the Disney’s Enchanted 10K during the Princess Half Marathon weekend since there were only two weeks between the Sarasota Music Half and the 10K. In the end, I figured why not? I still had to run those two weeks. So this past week was my first week of 10K training. Not too intimidating since I did a half last weekend and it went way better than expected since I hadn’t really trained. Never the less, I needed to get some miles logged.

I was pretty stiff after the half…again, because I didn’t really train, so I held off on Monday but planned to go to yoga on Tuesday to stretch out my muscles. I could totally tell I hadn’t been to yoga in months because it was really hard. I felt amazing afterwards. My legs felt so much better and not nearly as tight. I made a mental note that I needed to start going to yoga more often again.

I originally planned on going to Orange Theory on Thursday, but Wednesday night I realized I had hockey tickets for Thursday’s game, so that meant I had to cancel my workout session. I rescheduled for tomorrow because I knew I wouldn’t get the chance to go yesterday or today just based on my schedule and the class schedule.

So I may not have gotten a run in yet, but at least my muscles are loose for when I do run!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

