Volunteering at the Princess Half Marathon Weekend

So this year I got to do something new at Disney’s Princess Half Marathon weekend. And I’m not talking about the race. I volunteered to work the Fit for a Princess Expo.

I was stationed at the ChEAR Squad booth where I was giving the spectators their swag and wristbands. I was glad I’ve done these races before and watched them before because that knowledge came in handy when explaining the viewing areas and the race course to the spectators. I think I would have had a harder time if I didn’t know those things.

The shift went by pretty fast. The last hour or so was long because the expo was getting ready to close, but other than that, it was pretty steady and pretty fun. I’m already considering volunteering again for the Wine and Dine Half this fall. Hopefully then I’ll be able to volunteer at the race too!

Leave a Reply

