Daily Burn Protein Recipes: Strawberry Ginger Smoothie

One of my favorite drinks to get when leaving the gym is a smoothie. The one I typically get is called a Ginger Zinger. I figured I could make something similar at home in my nutribullet. I went online to check out some recipes and I came across one on Kitchen Treaty that I just had to try. The recipe was for a Strawberry Ginger Smoothie. Although I’ve made a few modifications to make this fit my lifestyle, the basics are still there. Feel free to try out the recipe at Kitchen Treaty or my modification below!

Strawberry Ginger Smoothie

This past month DailyBurn has been featuring protein based recipes on their site, so I decided to share my favorite recipe too. When I make my Strawberry Ginger Smoothie, I often add a the protein powder form NeoCell. However, there are plenty of protein powders you can use, like Fuel 6 by DailyBurn or any other protein powder you typically use.

Hope you give this recipe a try for you next post workout snack!

*     *     *     *     *

**Disclaimer: DailyBurn approached me to share a favorite protein powder recipe. I was not compensated for this post and all thoughts are my own unless otherwise noted. For more information, please read my disclosure policy.**

Leave a Reply

