Zumba Convention

This year I’m headed to Zumba Convention in Orlando, FL. It will be four fun-filled days of Zumba. I’m really excited. I’ve heard wonderful things and I’m really excited to experience it. Plus, now that I live in Florida, Orlando is a quick drive making it a lot easier to get to.

Zumba

It amazes me how fast people sign up for this convention. Registration open up over the weekend and when I went to register yesterday, a lot of sessions were already filled. I’m happy with the ones I’ve selected though. I’m going to get my certification to teach Zumba Kids/Kids Jr. From the beginning of my Zumba journey, I’ve always been interested in teaching the class for kids, even back when it was known as Zumbatomic. I’m happy I decided to register for that. I debated about doing Zumba Step 2, since I got my Step certification last year, but wanted to try something different.

I’m also going to be taking classes on creating the perfect playlist, building my brand, and the warm up/cool down session. But that’s not all. Zumba convention also has the fitness concert and themed party, which I’m really looking forward to. After all, Zumba is one big party!

I know the convention does not take place until August, but I’m already on the edge of my seat, eager to go. Can’t wait to tell everyone about it when I get back!

Leave a Reply

