Gym Bag Essentials for Spring

Spring workout bring summer bodies, and it’s never a bad time to check out what’s in your gym bag. Aside from those items you always need to hit the gym (shoes, headphones, clothes, water bottle, deodorant, etc.), here’s a list of the top five must have items for your gym bag this spring.

1. Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes
I love these cleansing wipes from Neutrogena! They’re perfect to remove makeup before a sweaty workout and great for re-hydrating the skin afterwards. As we move into the warmer months, keeping your skin hydrated is a major necessity, and this is a great way to do it. The resealable pack as makes it great to keep in your gym back. I have one in my gym back and one at home so I’m always covered. To purchase, visit Neutrogena’s website or check your local drug store.

2. No Crease Hair Ties
Always have extra hair ties in your bag! You never want to be stuck at the gym without one. The no crease hair ties are the best too because if you’re working out in the morning and going to work after, you don’t have to worry about getting a crease in your hair. Even if you go after work, it’s nice to not worry about the hair tie line in case you need to go to the store or out for drinks. You can get a variety of colors and prints on Amazon.

m_5506f96c4225be44bc00d946 3. Dirty Clothes Bag or “Wash Me” Bag
I have a Lilly Pulitzer “Wash Me” Bag that was a free gift awhile back. I wasn’t sure if I’d ever use it, but surprisingly, I do and it works great for my gym clothes. They never take up that much room, so they fit perfectly into the bag. It’s great for the Bikram days when my clothes are so sweaty and gross I can’t stand to be in them any longer. The other thing that’s nice about the Lilly Pulitzer bag is that it also has a “Wear Me” side that I keep extra socks and sports bras in, just in case I forget one of those when packing my workout bag, Although the Lilly Pulitzer bag was a free gift and not available in stores, there are plenty of people offering it on eBay or Poshmark. You can also purchase a similar bag on Luggage Pros here.

4. Dry Shampoo
Sometimes there’s not enough time to shower before leaving the gym, but you still want your hair to look as fresh as it would have it you did shower. That’s where dry shampoo comes in. I’ll be honest, I use this stuff even when I’m not working out because sometimes I just don’t have time to wash my hair but it needs a quick pick me up. Some dry shampoos even help remove that greasy feeling from your hair so it’s as good as new. There are a variety of brands that make dry shampoo so check your local drugstore or local cosmetic store for something that fits your fancy. I often go to Ulta for my options.

5. doTERRA Deep Blue
After a workout I love to put on Deep Blue. It helps keep my muscles from getting sore. Deep Blue is an essential oil that helps with muscle aches and pain. It’s made from all natural products and works in just a few minutes. I love when I start to feel the tingling sensation and I know it’s working. The size is small, so it’s perfect to keep in your gym bag to apply immediately after a workout to keep your muscles from being too sore over the next couple of days. I know when I lift weights my muscles are always worn out, and this product works wonders for the day after. If you’re interested in purchasing this product, visit the doTERRA website.

So load up your bag with these awesome items for spring and hit the gym!

Leave a Reply

