Detroit Half Training: Week 5

After two crappy weeks of training, I decided to update my training schedule. Here’s a new copy of what it looks like.

training

I started off this week with my newly schedule 3.5 mile run. It was a hot and humid Florida morning but I managed to get through it at a 12:03 average pace, which is typically what I’ve been running at on a muggy days.

Tuesday and Wednesday were not as good. Normally I go to the evening yoga class. However, I made plans with friends on Tuesday night. I tried to figure out every possible way I could make the morning yogabeat class, but with my puppies and having to get to work, there was no way it was possible. That meant yoga was not happening. I also had plans with friends on Wednesday, so I planned to do my cross training in the morning by going to OrangeTheory. However, 1am rolled around and I still hadn’t fallen asleep. At that point I decided to do a late cancel on my class and sleep in the extra hour and a half, but again, that meant I missed my workout.

Thursday I rested even though I didn’t need it, but I needed to pack for the wedding I was flying out to on Friday. That meant Friday’s run went out the window. Saturday was again, a rest day, because it was the day of the wedding. And today…I have no idea how I thought I could get a 5 mile run in. Needless to say, that didn’t happen. What started out as an awesome training has turned south. No time to look back though. Got to keep moving forward!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

