Detroit Half Marathon Training: Weeks 12-14

Well, it hardly seems worth the post. It’s October, the month of the race and I’ve done nothing. This race is going to be hard. Since my last update on training and saying I was going to get my butt in gear, I’ve gone to Orange Theory two…maybe three times, and have taught Zumba weekly on Monday nights. I haven’t done a straight forward run in at least a month.

And even though I’ve had a hard time preparing for this race (and not to mention the half marathon before), I’m thinking of signing up for another half marathon in February. What is wrong with me? You’d think I’d be discouraged because I have been running, but apparently not. Let’s hope that feeling stays with me. The Detroit Half Marathon is less then two weeks away…

Leave a Reply

