Detroit Half Training: Week 15

Not much better than before, but at least I made it to the gym this weekend. On Saturday I was looking for inspiration for some new Zumba routines, so I decided to go to a Zumba class. However, due to issues with the sounds system, the class was not the best and I ended up leaving in the middle to go home and work on my own routines. I knew I’d get a better workout in there.

Then yesterday I went to OrangeTheory, which was certainly a test of strength on my arms. We had a run-to-row day, which normally I would push hard through the running part, but since I haven’t been running consistently, I felt like keeping a more steady pace.

I’m planning to hit OrangeTheory one more time this week before the race on Sunday. Hopefully I survive this thing.

Leave a Reply

