Run for Tidewell Hospice

Yesterday I ran my eighth race of the year, the Run for Tidewell Hospice 5K. It was a nice, small local race that went through a neighborhood I didn’t even know existed. It was also a great temperature to run at, so that made it even better.

I hadn’t really been running before this race I had only been doing Zumba and Orange Theory, but since it was a 5K, I wasn’t concerned. And I had no reason to be concerned because I did really well. I finished the race in 32:49 and ran basically the full thing. I walked through the water stations, but other than that, I just kept jogging along. I keep kicking myself though because I was 17 seconds away from placing third in my age division. So close! I guess if I hadn’t walked through the water stations I could have done it.

So that race puts me one step closer to my goal of 12 races for the year. Wish me luck on the remaining four!

Leave a Reply

