Disneyland Paris Half Marathon

I’m excited to confirm that I will actually be going to Paris in 2016 for the Disneyland Paris Half Marathon. I had been on a waitlist for some time, then a couple of weeks ago I got the email confirming my spot! Yesterday I made the payment and now I’m 100% confirmed for the race.

This is such a surreal feeling for me. After my last failed attempt to get to Paris, I’m really excited to have the opportunity to run this race and check out both the city of Paris and Disneyland Paris. I’m also bringing my boyfriend along for the trip, which should be a lot of fun because it’s his first time leaving North America.

One of my coworkers will also be running the race, which is awesome too. I know we’re going to have tons of fun. And in the meantime, I’m still figuring out the other races I want to run for the remainder of this year and next year.

Leave a Reply

