When Do You Workout?

Last weekend my mom and I were talking about how we’re always better about working out when we do it first thing in the morning. By the time I get home from work, feed the dogs, take them on a walk and so on, the last thing I want to do is go out again. I rarely make it to the gym in the evening, so this week I tried to take the workouts to the morning.

Monday night I always teach Zumba, so I knew that day was covered. The mornings started on Tuesday. Tuesday-Thursday this week my mom and I got up at 6am and went for a 2 mile (or more) walk. It felt really good to start the day this way.

This morning I went to the 6:15am class at Orange Theory. Again, I felt good about doing it, but today I’m feeling a bit sluggish. I think the four early morning might have been a bit much for me. I’d say “I’ll get used to it” but I already know next week will have minimal AM workouts based on other things in my schedule. I’m not going to let that deter me, and I hope to stick with the mornings, even if it’s just walking through the neighborhood, because I typically feel better about the day.

On the bright side of all of this, so far I’m doing a pretty good job of sticking to my 2016 planning goal.

So when do you workout? Are you a morning person or an evening person? What makes it better for you? Share in the comments below!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

