runDisney’s Virtual Races

runDisney announced their first virtual race series, and I got sucked in.

First off, I’m sure many of you are asking what a virtual race is. Well, it’s a race that you get to run on your own time anywhere you want. This means whenever I feel the need to go out and run a 5K, I can do it and have it count toward whatever virtual race I sign up for.

With runDisney, the Virtual Running Shorts Series has three 5K race options, and a challenge to do all three. The best part about it: medals! There are finisher medals for each of the 5K races and a bonus medal for all three.

I decided to sign up for the challenge for two reasons. The first, and most obvious, is the fact I get medals! The second is to make sure I get out and run so I can get my 5K time down this yea. That was my running focused goal so I figured this was a good way to get some extra runs in with a nice payout.

Who else is planning to take part in runDisney’s Virtual Running Shorts Series?

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

