900 Nike+ Miles

So I should have made this announcement after the Disneyland Paris Half Marathon since that’s when I hit 900 miles on Nike+, but instead I ran two more times bringing the total to 908.8 miles.

Since I have not really been running, it has been over a year since I hit 800 miles with the Nike+ app. To get my to 900 miles I ran the Detroit Half Marathon (where I hit a new PR), the Turkey Trot in Sarasota, the Scrooge 10K in Bradenton, the Run for the Turtles on Siesta Key, and the virtual runDisney races.

With all those races, it seems like I should have hit 900 miles faster, but without training, it was really those races that got me there. I have signed up for a few more races, and so far have actually gotten a couple training runs in, so maybe 1000 miles will come faster. I always say that and it never happens. Time to break the habit!

Leave a Reply

