Milestone: 300 Nike+ Runs

It was over two years ago that I hit 200 runs on Nike+. What does that tell you about my running habits? How about, they’ve been lacking? The truth is, not all of my run have been tracked over the past two years. For example, when I go to Orange Theory and run on the treadmill, those don’t get counted on my app. And I was pretty in to Orange Theory in 2014 and 2015, so that took away from my regular running that I track with Nike+.

That being said, a lot of positive things have happened in the past 100 runs since I wrote about my 200 runs back in 2014. Some of the runs that got me to this milestone include, the Dumbo Double Dare, five half marathons, two 10Ks, and eight 5Ks, along with random training runs.

I’d like to say with three half marathons planned over the next four months I’ll hit 400 runs faster than 300, but one never knows. Just got to take it one run at a time.

Leave a Reply

