Happy New Year!

So normally I write a post reaping my year prior to the new year starting, but that didn’t happen this year. Partly because there’s not much to recap. For the first time, I didn’t achieve a single goal I set out for in 2016. So much for writing goals down and sharing them with people to hold me accountable, huh?

Well, part of my 2017 goals is to not dwell on the negative. It seems like 2016 was a pretty crappy year for people, me included. Don’t get me wrong, good things did happen, but some not so good things happened as well and that’s what I found myself dwelling on last night. So this year I’m choosing to focus on the positive. Every week I’m going to write down something positive that happened, big or small, and on New Year’s Eve 2017 I’ll pull them all out and remember how good the year was.

In addition to staying positive, I also have one fitness goal in mind: complete 2,017 miles in 2017. Yup, you heard me right. It’s a challenge I came across from Run the Edge, and I decided to go for it. My take on this is both walking and running. To reach 2,017 miles by the end of the year, I’d need to average 5.5 miles per day. It seemed like a lot when I first looked at that number, but then when I thought about 10,000 steps is roughly five miles, I figured I could do it. Plus, this will give me more of a reason to reach 10,000 steps on my FitBit each day.

Happy 2017 everyone! Hope it’s a great year for all!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

