2017 in 2017: 100 Miles Down

Just wanted to give an update on my 2017 challenge now that I’m a couple of weeks into it. When I first wrote my post about 2017 goals, I mentioned the Run the Year challenge. This challenge is designed to help people become active and get as many miles in as possible during the year, with a goal of 2,017 miles. Since I signed up for it, my mom was interested as well, but she didn’t think she could get all 2,017 miles in on her own. So in the spirit of teamwork, we formed a team and are splitting the workload!

Between the two of us, we got 100 miles in pretty quickly, but today I hit 100 miles on my own! The Star Wars Half Marathon helped that out (and yes, I know I still need to post about that), but I’m pretty excited about having the first 100 done.

As for our team miles, we’re just shy of 200 hundred. I wouldn’t be surprised if we hit it by the end of the day!

Leave a Reply

