Where in the World?

For those of you that have been following my blog, you’ve probably been wondering where in the world I’ve been…no posts since April?! Well I don’t think I ever shared this, but I was promoted at my day job at the beginning of the year and in April we entered our busy season, which caused me to fall off the blogging bandwagon. We’re still in a busy time period, but I wanted to make sure I got a post in to give a quick update.

I promise I will write a full update on the Dark Side Challenge when I get a moment to breathe. That has been the only race I’ve done as it’s way too hot in Florida right now to do a race. I have signed up for the 10K during the Sarasota Music Half Marathon weekend. And I’ve been trying to plan when I want to run the Great Wall Half Marathon.

I’m going to China next month and since I got a 10 year visa, I’m starting to plot out when I want to go again and running the Great Wall of China seems like an awesome opportunity. Right now I’m leaning toward 2019 or 2020, but we’ll see how life goes.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

