The Struggle is Real

on

Lately my weekly recap posts have been about how I haven’t been sticking with my training plan or skipping my workouts. I feel I need to vent and let it all out so that I can move on from this slacking. So here is goes…

Running:
I want to run outside…I’m sick of being stuck inside on the treadmill, but running outside is rarely an option because it’s hot in Florida. Even at six in the morning it can be hot. Even if it is cooler at six in the morning, I’m not a morning person and most likely won’t get up at that time to make it out for a run. So basically, that puts me back in the gym on the treadmill after work. Granted that’s what I’ve been doing since January so it shouldn’t really be a problem, but it is because after being on the treadmill since January I just want to run outside!

Strength Training:
I can’t even tell you the last time I did a strength training workout. Well that’s not true, I’ve gone to paddleboard yoga for the past two weeks, but I’m talking about lifting or even just body weight exercises. And here’s the ing with body weight exercises, I could totally do this at home while watching TV, but I don’t. Why? Because I just don’t feel like it. I would rather run and clearly we know I’m not doing that.

Nutrition:
Of the three categories I’m probably doing the best in this one…which is sad because I’ve been doing out to eat more than I should have. I like going out with my friends, but in addition to that, I had a problem with my fridge/freezer last week. On Monday I went grocery shopping and Tuesday the fridge and freezer defrosted and there went my food. Can’t blame me for not wanting the go shopping again to stick with my “healthier” choices.

Well there’s my rant. And yes, I do feel better now that I’ve gotten this out to the world. Hopefully that clears my head up and I can get back to my normal fitness routine. Let’s start with a run tonight…even if it has to be on the treadmill.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.